Car park

During the summer months please allow more time for travel as the car park will be very busy due to good weather, events in the park and cricket matches.

Experts, Ideas & Markets

Arts Markets 2018  

  • Duration0
  • Age-

With a long history of successful craft fairs, MAC is proud to present another year of monthly markets showcasing the work of local designer makers. Expect a range of stalls with a broad selection of quality handmade products including ceramics, jewellery, paintings, and craft items.

The markets are free to attend and take place on the first Sunday of each month from 11am - 5pm, with stalls throughout MAC's bustling public foyer.

MAC has been supporting artists for over 50 years and ensuring they are given opportunities for professional development. We regularly offer an emerging designer-maker the opportunity to take over one of our stalls during our market, allowing them to experience the process of selling first hand, promote their business and build up a customer base.


Applications for stallholders are now closed

We will open applications for Christmas 2019 and Art Markets 2020 in spring 2019. Please check our website next year for more information on how to apply.


Sun 3 Jun - The makers are:

Alison Perry | All About the Beads | www.alisonperry.com

Amanda Glanville |The Earring Café |www.earringcafe.co.uk

Anna French| Fizgig Glass | www.fizgig.co.uk

Bob Mercer | Bob Mercer Woodturner | https://folksy.com/shops/BOBMERCERWOODTURNER

Caroline Gardiner | Chiddlers Boutique | www.chiddlersboutique.co.uk

Charmaine Mulligan | Snowflake Designs | www.snowflakedesigns.co.uk

Colin Poulton | Clocks | www.inhouseclocks.co.uk

Helen Wilson | Hel Bent Books | www.helbentbooks.co.uk

Jill Pargeter | Printmaker and Textiles | www.jillpargeter.co.uk

Karoline Rerrie | Prints | https://www.facebook.com/karoline.rerrie/

Naomi Palmer | White Willow Art | www.facebook.com/whitewillowart.com

Patrick Naish | Irisia Jewellery | facebook.com/irisiajewellery

Penny Dixon | Penny Jane Designs | www.pennyjanedesigns.co.uk

Richard Lovatt | Automaton Ceramics | www.automatonceramics.co.uk

Robert Geoghegan | Funny Brummie Pictures | www.robspaintings.com

Shelli Graham | Shelli Graham | http://www.shelligraham.com/

Mike Alison | 100 views | www.100views.co.uk

Tracey Startin | Stitch Galore | https://www.stitchgalore.com/