Event Information

With a long history of successful craft fairs, MAC is proud to present another year of monthly markets showcasing the work of local designer makers. Expect a range of stalls with a broad selection of quality handmade products including ceramics, jewellery, paintings, and craft items.

The markets are free to attend and take place on the first Sunday of each month from 11am—5pm, with stalls throughout MAC's bustling public foyer.

MAC has been supporting artists for over 50 years and ensuring they are given opportunities for professional development. We regularly offer an emerging designer-maker the opportunity to take over one of our stalls during our market, allowing them to experience the process of selling first hand, promote their business and build up a customer base.

Click here for a list of stall holders at the next Arts Market, coming up on Sun 5 May


Image © Atypical Thing 


Calling Artists and Makers! Applications now open to apply for Christmas 2019 and Arts Markets 2020.

Our Christmas Arts Market returns for another year to offer a festive selection of some of the best work from designer makers in Birmingham, the West Midlands and beyond. With a track record for presenting high quality work from a range of disciplines, Midlands Arts Centre is an established market destination for the public, collectors, galleries and retailers to buy and commission the very best in unique crafts direct from the maker.

This year’s Christmas Arts Markets are expected to reach 3,000 visitors each day and will take place throughout the building from the ground floor public spaces to the First Floor Gallery.

If you would like to be considered as a designer maker for our Christmas 2019 and general arts markets in 2020, please complete the form here. Please note that:

Applications CLOSE on Sunday 23 June. 

Successful stallholders will be notified by Wednesday 31 July.  


Dates & Times

  • Sun 2 June
    11:00am
  • Sun 7 July
    11:00am
  • Sun 4 August
    11:00am
  • Sun 1 September
    11:00am
  • Sun 6 October
    11:00am
  • Sun 3 November
    11:00am
  • Sat 30 November
    11:00am
  • Sun 1 December
    11:00am
  • Sat 7 December
    11:00am
  • Sun 8 December
    11:00am