Free, Family Friendly, Markets

Contemporary Craft Markets 

  • Duration0
  • Age-

With a long history of successful craft fairs, mac Birmingham is proud to present another year of monthly markets showcasing the work of local designer makers. Expect a range of stalls with a broad selection of quality handmade products including ceramics, jewellery, paintings, and craft items.

The markets are free to attend and take place on the first Sunday of each month from 11am - 5pm, with stalls throughout mac's bustling public foyer.

Next event: 5 March

Applications For Stall Holders
Applications for stall holders for the period from December 2017 to November 2018 are now open. Click here for more details and to apply. The closing date for applications is 12 April 2017 at 5pm.

Designer makers on Sunday 5 March will be:

Tracey Startin | Textile | www.stitchgalore.com
Karoline Rerrie | Printing | www.facebook.com/karoline.rerrie/
Anna Backman | Jewellery | www.annabackmanjewellery.co.uk
Ken Hurd | Painting | www.kenhurd.com
Sue Bibby | Textile | www.suebibbyembroidery.co.uk
Kate Phipps | Jewellery | www.katephipps.com
Robert Foster | Wood | www.giftwood.co.uk
Jain McKay | Mixed Media Art | www.prettypinkpumpkin.blogspot.co.uk
Nadia Younis | Jewellery | www.nadiayounis.com
Kate Brazier | Mixed Media Art | www.katebrazier.com
Nicola Elstone | Textile | www.pleaseshutthegate.co.uk
Robert Mercer | Wood | www.bobmercerwoodturner.co.uk
Ali Tregaskes | Jewellery | www.alitregaskes.com
Robert Geoghegan | Painting | www.robspaintings.com
Penny Dixon | Textile | www.pennyjanedesigns.co.uk
Charmaine Mulligan | Jewellery | www.snowflakedesigns.co.uk
Jill Pargeter | Textile | www.inhouseclocks.co.uk
Zoe Hodgson | Jewellery | www.ZoeRuthDesigns.co.uk
Clare Wainwright | Glass | www.clarewainwrightglassart.co.uk
David Towers | Wood | www.davidtowers.biz
Shelli Graham | Illustrations | www.shelligraham.com
Anaisa Monteiro | Fashion and Homeware | http://www.anaisarts.com
Becky Morgans | Jewellery | www.beckyjewellery.com
Jackie Cassidy | Textile | www.facebook.com/Softaccents
Louise Neal | Jewellery | www.silvertopiajewellery.co.uk
Claire Brierley | Mixed Media | http://www.claire-brierley.co.uk
Naomi Palmer | Ceramic | www.whitewillowart.com

mac has been supporting artists for over 50 years and ensuring they are given opportunities for professional development. Every month we offer an emerging designer-maker the opportunity to take over one of our stalls during our market, allowing them to experience the process of selling first hand, promote their business and build up a customer base.

This month's emerging designer-maker will be Althea Hamilton, an accessories designer specialising in jewellery, silk ties, cufflinks and bespoke pieces. Her style is cosmopolitan with a fusion of ethnicity, bringing together diverse elements together to create unique and fashionable pieces.

Featured Designer Maker - Jackie Cassidy

Handcrafted in Birmingham, Jackie’s collection consists of limited edition and one of a kind functional stylish bags, hand dyed scarves and accessories that make ideal gifts for those looking for something unique and special. Her products are made using quality cottons, corduroy and vibrant African prints. Find out more about Jackie’s work atwww.softaccents.bigcartel.com or www.facebook.com/SoftAccents.


You may also like this.....