Free, Family Friendly, Markets

Contemporary Craft Markets 

  • Duration0
  • Age-

With a long history of successful craft fairs, mac Birmingham is proud to present another year of monthly markets showcasing the work of local designer makers. Expect a range of stalls with a broad selection of quality handmade products including ceramics, jewellery, paintings, and craft items.

The markets are free to attend and take place on the first Sunday of each month from 11am - 5pm, with stalls throughout mac's bustling public foyer.

Next event: 2 April

Applications For Stall Holders
Applications for stall holders for the period from December 2017 to November 2018 are now open. Click here for more details and to apply. The closing date for applications is 12 April 2017 at 5pm.

Designer makers on Sunday 2 April will be:

Sharon Curtis | Print and Paper Art | www.doodleink.co.uk
Wendy Doughty | Textile | www.random-makes.co.uk
Ruth Turner | Jewellery
Nisha Grover | Mixed Media | www.nishagrover.co.uk
Amanda Glanville Glass www.earringcafe.co.uk
Ken Hurd | Painting and Collage | www.kenhurd.com
Kate Phipps | Jewellery | www.katephipps.com
Beryl Morgans | Glass | www.berylmorgans.com
Roxy Moznabi | Jewellery | www.moznabijewellery.com
Shelli Graham | Illustration | www.shelligraham.com
Robert Geoghegan | Painting | www.robspaintings.com
Ali Tregaskes | Jewellery | www.alitregaskes.com
Anaisa Monteiro | Fashion and Homeware | www.anaisarts.com
Charmaine Mulligan | Jewellery | www.snowflakedesigns.co.uk
Robert Mercer | Wood | www.bobmercerwoodturner.co.uk
Sue Bibby | Textile | www.suebibbyembroidery.co.uk
Naomi Palmer | Ceramic | www.whitewillowart.com
Thea Schultheiss | Jewellery | www.toilworn.com
Tim Thomson | Illustration and Print | www.timthomsonart.weebly.com
Robert Foster | Wood | www.giftwood.co.uk
Clare Wainwright | Glass | www.clarewainwrightglassart.co.uk
Becky Morgans | Jewellery | www.beckyjewellery.com
Nicola Elstone | Textile | www.pleaseshutthegate.co.uk
Anna Backman | Jewellery | www.annabackmanjewellery.co.uk
Helen Wilson | Bookbinding | www.helbentbooks.co.uk
Leila Arzaghi | Jewellery | www.leilaarzaghi.com
Tracey Startin | Textile | www.stitchgalore.com

mac has been supporting artists for over 50 years and ensuring they are given opportunities for professional development. We regularly offer an emerging designer-maker the opportunity to take over one of our stalls during our market, allowing them to experience the process of selling first hand, promote their business and build up a customer base.

Featured Designer Maker - Tracey Startin

Tracey Startin designs and makes textile gifts and art decorated with applique and embroidery. Each item is handmade, making it unique and special.

Tracey creates her work in her home studio in Staffordshire mainly using natural materials such as linen, cotton and wool. She also likes to use vintage fabrics, buttons and beads, mixing the old with the new to create something special.

Find out more about Tracey’s work here


You may also like this.....