Notice

Limited access for drivers to mac during cricket matches, starting Sat 27 May - June 2017. More information here.

Free, Family Friendly, Markets

Contemporary Craft Markets 

  • Duration0
  • Age-

With a long history of successful craft fairs, mac Birmingham is proud to present another year of monthly markets showcasing the work of local designer makers. Expect a range of stalls with a broad selection of quality handmade products including ceramics, jewellery, paintings, and craft items.

The markets are free to attend and take place on the first Sunday of each month from 11am - 5pm, with stalls throughout mac's bustling public foyer.

Next event: 7 May

Applications For Stall Holders
Applications for stall holders for the period from December 2017 to November 2018 are now open. Click here for more details and to apply. The closing date for applications is 12 April 2017 at 5pm.

Designer makers on Sunday 7 May will be:

Karoline Rerrie | Artist | https://www.facebook.com/karoline.rerrie/

Louise Neal | Silvertopia Jewellery | http://www.silvertopiajewellery.co.uk/

Robert Mercer | Woodturner | http://www.bobmercerwoodturner.co.uk/

Zoe Hodgson | Zoe Ruth Design | https://zoeruthdesigns.co.uk/

Clare Wainwright | Glass Art | http://www.clarewainwrightglassart.co.uk/home

Claire Brierley | Artist | http://www.claire-brierley.co.uk/

Penny Dixon | Penny Jane Designs | http://pennyjanedesigns.webs.com/about.htm

Kate Phipps | Kate Phipps' Jewellery | http://www.katephipps.com/

David Towers | Cabinet Maker | http://davidtowers.biz/

Robert Geoghegan | Funny Brummie Pictures | http://robspaintings.com/about/

Adam Hussain | AH Contemporary Glass | http://www.ahcontemporaryglass.co.uk/

Helen Wilson | Helbent Books | http://www.helbentbooks.co.uk/

Ken Hurd | Mixed Media Painting | http://www.kenhurd.com/

Shelli Graham | Illustrator | http://www.shelligraham.com/

Anaisa Monteiro | Anais Arts | www.anaisarts.com

Nisha Grover | Mixed Media Painting | http://www.nishagrover.co.uk/

Kate Brazier | Artist & Illustrator | http://www.katebrazier.com/

Ruth Turner | Mufti Creations

Diane McDermott

Julie Fountain | Lush Art Glass | http://lushartglass.com/

mac has been supporting artists for over 50 years and ensuring they are given opportunities for professional development. We regularly offer an emerging designer-maker the opportunity to take over one of our stalls during our market, allowing them to experience the process of selling first hand, promote their business and build up a customer base.

Featured Designer Maker - Robert Geoghegan

‘Funny Brummie Pictures’ – paintings reflecting the funny side of the city of Birmingham

Robert Geoghegan is an artist living and working in Birmingham, England – his home town. It’s a city that’s close to his heart, with its own unique brand of humour- there’s a little bit of Brummie in everyone. Rob hopes that his captioned pictures of everyday life will make the Brummie in you chuckle. Think of his works as a peek into the mind of an artist inspired by the funny, quirky world in which we live, and most importantly, the people who inhabit it.

Find out more about his work here.


You may also like this.....